silikonop.blogg.se

Growly notes for mac
Growly notes for mac










  1. Growly notes for mac for mac#
  2. Growly notes for mac software#

(Yes, it’s a dippy name and about as googy as Circus Ponies Notebook, which held the rule here for many months.) Growly lacks the outlining features of OneNote as well as other sophisticated features I mostly never used.īut what it does allow is placing blocks of text anywhere on the page where you click the cursor so that related bits can be moved side-by-side, placed in columns, set up with side comments like Cornell note-taking format. This week, I’ve come back to the newest version of Growly Notes.

growly notes for mac

All have their strong points none have it all in one package. I’ve used, with more or less success, a long list of simple to complex apps (free and paid) in an attempt to find one that works the way my brain works when dealing with organizing data. Then, in 2008, when I moved to the MAC, even running Windows via Parallels, OneNote got to where it clearly was not going to be my go-to info-gathering and writing tool. I was a dedicated user of Microsoft OneNote, and used it for blogging, research, teaching and to compile more than 100 pieces of writing that became Slow Road Home.

Growly notes for mac software#

And so I’ve both begun that work AND started it using new, free MAC software I’m excited about. What if I went back and revisited a couple of them for a status update–for my own education? I could generate real energy in that work.Īnd so, having looked at a half-dozen such “emerging disorders” I quickly found that there was so much still active on the topic of honey bee diseases that there would be more than enough on this subject alone to fill my 750 word column. Then it occurred to me that I have written about a number of plant, animal and human diseases over the last seven years, usually when those pathogens were new and the outcome unknown. So I confess this time, with another deadline looming while I’ll be busy in or traveling out of town, I was beginning to throw my hands up. While there is no dearth of topics, I have tried to hold true to writing about subjects that genuinely interest me, and that having researched them, I will be better off for the effort, even if the newsprint ends up lining the parakeet cage. Some times the wheels seem to have ground to a dead stop when it comes to finding things to write about for my obligatory columns in a couple of local papers.

growly notes for mac

Growly notes for mac for mac#

Growly Notes may just suit your needs for Mac writing projects












Growly notes for mac